Mumbai Mirror



Mumbai Mirror is the oldest and largest circulating evening newspaper in Mumbai, Maharashtra. Launched on 14 September 1948 by The Times Group, it is currently edited by Chandan Mitra and is published simultaneously from Mumbai, Bangalore, Delhi and Pune as Mumbai Mirror (Bangalore), Mumbai Mirror (Mumbai), Mumbai Mirror (Delhi), and Mumbai Mirror (Pune). It is the first newspaper to launch an edition in Bangalore. It was started as a weekly tabloid but later converted into a daily morning broadsheet.

The paper usually has between 16 and 32 pages, excluding the cover page. The "Mumbai Mirror" is owned by The Times Group, which also publishes "The Economic Times", "DNA (Daily News and Analysis)", "Times of India", "Navbharat Times", and many other newspapers, magazines, and websites. The "Mumbai Mirror" has a presence in the three metros of Mumbai, Delhi, and Bangalore. The paper's head office is located at Nariman Point in South Mumbai. It was launched on 14 July 2005 by former editor-in-chief Aroon Purie and Raghav Bahl, founder of the Network 18 group. The newspaper is edited by BS Sreedharan.

The first issue of "Mumbai Mirror" had 16 pages with a cover price of Rs. 1.50. The newspaper had an initial print run of 125,000 copies and the cover story was about the Bombay High Court building. It was available at newsstands and railway stations in Mumbai, Delhi, Bangalore, Pune, Ahmedabad, and Jaipur.

The newspaper has a daily circulation of approximately 150,000 copies as of November 2015.